Tailworm report alleges 11 Tailscale and headscale flaws
An independent report alleges 11 flaws in Tailscale and headscale, including SSH root escalation. What it claims, what Tailscale has said, what to check.
Compute, hardware and running AI models.News and analysis on this topic, together in one place.
An independent report alleges 11 flaws in Tailscale and headscale, including SSH root escalation. What it claims, what Tailscale has said, what to check.
Ten vLLM flaws got CVE IDs on Oct 25. One SSRF can leak KV-cache data, the rest crash or exhaust the engine. Fixed in 0.24.0 to 0.32.0.
eMudhra is leaving the global SSL/TLS business days after its CA keys failed. What it said, how Chrome and Mozilla replied, and what is still open.
Railway says an attacker may have read, and in part decrypted, customer environment variables. What is known, what to rotate and what stays unclear.
Eight eMudhra intermediate CA keys were single-byte numbers. What Mozilla and Chrome did, who is still exposed, and what to update now.
First RTX Spark laptop reviews: a 35B model at 89 tokens/s, a strong GPU, older CPU cores and a power cut under FP64 load on two units.
AMD's Helion rack holds up to 32,768 Zen 6 cores for AI agents, or CPUs plus 16 GPUs, due November 2026. What AMD specified and what it has not published.
Maia 300 gives each chip 288 GB of HBM4 and 18 TB/s, 96 per rack, from 2027. Specs, Microsoft's 40% claim and what it does not disclose.
Surface Laptop Ultra ships October 16 from $2,599.99 and the Dev Box from $5,999.99. What Microsoft's 120B-model and MacBook claims rest on.
NVIDIA says a 64GB DGX Spark from six partners ships October 23 from $4,999, and Sync Cluster Assistant links two units. What is claimed and what is not stated.
CoreWeave will offer NVIDIA's Vera CPU for agent sandboxes and brings Vera Rubin NVL72 to its cloud. The vendors' numbers, baselines and gaps.
The pre-IPO notes comprise a $2.36 billion initial tranche and a $1 billion NVIDIA commitment expected to fund in November. What the figures mean for data centers and investors.
Akamai's seven-year Anthropic agreement is about dedicated cloud capacity for growing CPU workloads. The commitment, optional expansion and capital spending mean different things.
Google's September 24 update revisits its 2025 space-computing proposal. A prototype mission is planned; heat, radiation and satellite links remain engineering questions.
A closer look at Docker’s September 24 launch: cloud sandboxes for agents, compute pricing, snapshot migration and permissions that need a second review.
DSX Ready starts with batteries and cooling distribution units. Its product qualification leaves site engineering with the deployment team.
Choose All to see other articles on this topic.